hot or not – the remix

If you read drollgirl‘s blog, you are probably familiar with her ridiculously hilarious hot or not feature.  Usually she features men who are posing in absurd studly poses, but who no one actually finds hot.  Last night, I watched the movie Bloom Brothers, which I would definitely recommend, its sad but quirky and witty and I definitely enjoyed it.  (This is leading somewhere I promise.)

While watching it though,  I struggled with my own personal hot or not, the star of the movie, Adrien Brody.    All signs point to him being a NOT for me… his ridiculously skinny physique (I like skinny, but good lord), his hands (they are just too feminine for me – and hands are definitely a feature I always notice), his too straight hair and of course, that schnozz.  It is so out of control, how could my oh-so-selective brain send him to the hot category.  But I DO – I am not sure why, but whenever I see him in a movie he scoots right over into HOT, despite his assorted flaws.  I am going to blame it on his eyes (maybe, although I am not completely certain thats what it is) and his attire – he wears suspenders in the movie I was watching last night and hats and suspenders and hats and I like.

To further explain my feelings on this subject, you can read this article.

the attire? eh?

So what do you think of Mr. Brody? A hot or not?  And do you have your own personal Adrien Brody, someone your brain says no no no he should so be a NOT, but somehow he skips right on over into the HOT and you don’t have a clue why?

Happy weekend darlings!

3 responses to this post.

  1. i personally think he is NOT hot but i have experienced this same feeling where the guy was notsocute normally but who i found appealing.

    ps. love drollgirl. she is my hero.

    Reply

  2. I’m with you on this one. There is something about him. But he’s not very cute. I can’t put my finger on it either. Maybe it’s his dorkish charm??? :)

    Reply

  3. Hahahaha, I totally laughed when reading this about Adrien Brody….he reminds me of my husband. Tall and skinny. I NEVER liked skinny guys. And I didn’t think my husband was that good looking when I first met him. A little nerdy yes. But now I think he’s the most handsome guy in the world!!! Just had to share that…. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

