Memories courtesy of the late, great MJ

Well, I have to jump on the bandwagon and post a little piece related to the sad, sad day this is. We now live in a world without MJ.

I was never an obsessed level Michael Jackson fan, but I definitely relate his music to some of my favorite memories.

The man himself

The man himself

I remember singing “Rockin Robin” as a child. Perfect beat for a dancing 7 year old.

I remember our class singing “We are the World” as a performance for our parents. And continuing to sing it dramatically throughout middle school and high school, resulting in uncontrollable laughter.

I remember trying to imitate the moves from “Thriller” while watching the music video with my friends as a teenager.

I remember performing to “Smooth Criminal” for Greek Week in college.

I remember riding with friends with the windows rolled down screaming along with “The Way You Make Me Feel”.

Thanks for all the memories MJ. What are some of your favorite Michael Jackson moments?

Leave a Reply

