Happy Independence Day!

I hope everyone is enjoying this national holiday and having weather as beautiful as the weather we are having here in NC.

Tonight I am headed to a lobster boil and clam bake in Chapel Hill with friends from college and I am so excited.  Before we go this afternoon J and I are going to go pick up some sparklers and make some brownies.  I think sparklers are something that haven’t lost their magic for me in the transition from childhood to adulthood.

The 4th of July is a day where I like to look festive, without appearing cheesy.  As a friend commented on his return from Spain to the US on the 4th, he had forgotten what day it was and couldn’t figure out why there were so many overweight people in the airport wearing US flag shirts.

That being said, here are a few options which embrace the festivities without going over the top:

Leave a Reply

