The birds and the bees

You may remember Target’s Christmas ad campaign which used tons of birds and floral cutouts… Here is a commercial from that campaign:

The genius behind that campaign was Amy Ruppel. When I heard she was going to design Target’s holiday campaign, I was so excited because she is one of my favorite artists, and I have several of her original bird wax paintings. Now that she has added bunnies I may have to persuade J to buy me some more of her work. Here are a few of her paintings that I wouldn’t mind hanging on my walls:

Check out her website at amyruppel.com to see more!

One response to this post.

  1. LOVE the last one!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

