mixed emotions

Mixed emotions = what Chie Mahara’s shoes create within me.  Everytime I look at them I get so excited, my pulse races.

I think,  “Oh, they are so pretty, yet so comfortable looking.  They would be fantabulous on my feet.  I would love them and cuddle them and take care of them forever.”

Then my eyes scroll on down to the pricetag and the depression takes over.  Foiled again.  I knew this inevitable letdown was coming, but I still torture myself.  WHY, WHY!?!

Because I am optimistic and hope that someday I will be able to afford a pair of these beauties without experiencing incredible guilt. But the again, surely the pure delight of wearing them wouldn’t help me forget the previous feelings of guilt and depression.

See what you put me through, you crazy shoes!?! I am an emotional wreck….  I will just post some pictures of pairs I covet to appease myself…

3 responses to this post.

  1. I feel the same way about Loubies. I feel like if I buy them every time I wear them I’ll think about how the dough should have gone in my baby’s college fund or something. Ah ha

    Reply

  2. UGGGGGHH! seriously why do such beauties have to cost so much? i would kill for a pair of louboutins or alexander mqueens!

    Reply

  3. Posted by anotherfishinthesea on August 14, 2009 at 2:53 am

    J read this today and said, “love them and cuddle them and take care of them forever!?! I thought you’re supposed to that for me!?” I have room for you both in my heart, don’t worry J 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

