A Hairy Dilemma…

I have this problem in the patience department. My problem being a lack of patience. I don’t really have enough patience to do anything with my hair. I’ve always been told I have great hair but it is just so frickin’ thick it takes an inordinate amount of time to dry when its long, but I’ve had some horrifying mushroom cuts over the years when it is short. My mother still thinks its funny to make fun of my mushroom head, triangle head, whatever you want to call it.

This whole difficulty has resulted in me just growing my hair out until its long enough to donate to locks of love and then chopping it off and starting all over again. I cut my hair back in April for another donation, but now I am having a difficult time deciding what to do with my hair… should I try something short, cute and sassy that will probably take some effort and skill at styling that I don’t necessarily possess? Or should I grow it long again, which is easy because of the ponytail but can also get insanely heavy and annoying to dry in the winter?

Suggestions??!? Anyone?!

Right before the cut.

Right before the cut.

Right after the big chop.  4 ponytails worth! Holy moley!

Right after the big chop. 4 ponytails worth! Holy moley!

hair3A typical short hair picture

And a typical long hair picture (with my beautiful magnificent sister h)

And a typical long hair picture (with my beautiful magnificent sister h)

3 responses to this post.

  1. hot damn, you hair IS GORGEOUS!!! i think the short cut is very flattering on you, but i also like that you are growing it and donating it! so i am of zero assistance here!

    Reply

  2. U look cute either way. But if u are a busy person and dont have time to really fix your hair, I’ll go with short hair.

    >>> Rebecca Rose
    rebeccaroseilican.blogspot.com

    Reply

  3. pretty hair! i like it short 🙂
    thanks for the comment!
    http://hellomisschic.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

