Wedding Wednesday

As I wrote a few weeks ago, J and I are engaged, so I am starting to attempt some wedding planning.  (Who woulda thought?)  Anywho, for some strange reason it seems like people around me are more excited about this process than I am, but slowly and surely I am getting into the spirit of it.

Last week I went to visit two possible venues, both of which I absolutely love.  Problem for the first one being it is about 30 minutes away, which worries me because of tipsy drivers.  The other place is in town, but a close friend of mine is getting married there this October.  That turns me off to it a little bit… oh crap, is that me turning into some bridezilla already…?

I have started thinking about colors as well and I think I want to do something green, as it is my favorite color, with possible accent of purple.  Think subtle though, not Poison Ivy from Batman!

Here are a few invitations that I found especially charming:

momentaldesigns.com

momentaldesigns.com

invite3

Etsy.com ~ seller crescentmoonpaper

Which of these do you like best?  What are your thoughts on the green? Happy Wednesday everyone!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sare-bear on August 22, 2009 at 6:03 am

    I like the momental designs one best!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

