Meals by Men

J and his best friend (the one I had mentioned hiking the AT) make dinner for me and whoever else might be around on a pretty regular basis.  Some nights, when there are other manly men around it turns into a giant man cooking party…  I once saw 4 of the boys collaborating to make a frittata, it was pretty amazing and hilarious.

Although their meals almost always involve some kind of meat and it is usually grilled, I have to say they have been pretty successful and delicious overall.  Plus I think its adorable that J and his BFF get together and cook for me.  🙂

Here is a picture of the two of them together, last summer when we went hiking:

Aren't they cute?

Aren't they cute?

And now I will give you a glimpse of the famed frittata, it included eggs and potatoes (obviously), onions, a variety of delicious spices, lots of freshly grated parmesan, some cheddar, the most deliciously crunchy-riffic bacon and fresh from the garden heirloom tomatoes.  You see why I like to let them take over the kitchen every so often? It is brinner on steroids:

I had seconds

I had seconds

Leave a Reply

