Disappointment… and Recovery

I went to the mall this afternoon to try and buy some new clothes, but alas! alack! I found nothing that I loved. Yes, you read that correctly, I went with the intention of buying and came home with nothing. I believe the world might be ending. Well, that may be an exaggeration, but it was certainly disappointing.

However, as I drove home talking to J on my cell and bemoaning my terrible shopping experience, he had some amazing words of wisdom for me.

“Just get on anthro’s site when you get home,” he said. “You will find 15 things to make you happy within 5 minutes.”

I think I have snagged a fiance whose wisdom goes far beyond what is normal for his gender. Here are some of the finds that are calling my name…

Minako Wrap Blouse ~ Perfect for school AND date night

Minako Wrap Blouse ~ Perfect for school AND date night

Romaine Shell  ~  I adore white shirts with special details

Romaine Shell ~ I adore white shirts with special details

Black & Bright Dress  ~  I just lurrrve it, that's all there is to it

Black & Bright Dress ~ I just lurrrve it, that's all there is to it

6 responses to this post.

  1. oh GOD! i hope you get that first blouse! I LOVE IT!! and your man knew exactly what you needed! how cool is that?!??!?!

    Reply

  2. um…your fiance told you to check anthro? wow…i’m thoroughly impressed. he knows you well.

    Reply

  3. Ohhhhhhh, that gorgeous shell is just my speed!

    Reply

  4. Good for J for knowing exactly what would make you smile!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Hannah on September 15, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    meeerrrhhh last dress is my love i want

    Reply

  6. […] Uncategorized. Leave a Comment I mentioned awhile back the Romaine Shell from Anthropologie that I was in love with. Then, as soon as I blogged about it, the shirt went on sale.  The blogging/fashion/anthro gods […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

