Wedding Wednesday

Before I really get started, I just wanted to say that regarding my Monday post of wants from Anthro, the Romaine Shell went on sale today… and I had not bought it yet, so HOORAY!! I have bought you now Romaine Shell and you will soon be in my clutches, or around my torso, or something.  I am excited, I’ll let you all know if it lives up to the excitement I have in my heart for it!

And now on to wedding related subjects…

I think we have decided on a venue, which is exciting and a little bit scary.  I am waiting for the final approval from J, but he has to come back home and we have to go visit the site again, etc.  Let me tell you, this whole long-distance relationship for the year of our engagement is LAME.  Lame is an understatement, but I am not sure I can really express what a fun-vacuum it actually is.

Here are some peeks of the probably wedding site, what do you think?

The church which is about 200 yards from the reception site.  I love the rustic, clean palate.

The church which is about 200 yards from the reception site. I love the rustic, clean palate.

Part of the reception space.  Imagine a band on the stage, more pretty table, less ugly chairs and happy dancing people.  And flowers. Yay!

Part of the reception space. Imagine a band on the stage, more pretty table, less ugly chairs and happy dancing people. And flowers. Yay!

Concourse outside the auditorium, the other reception area.  So pretty!

Concourse outside the auditorium, the other reception area. So pretty!

4 responses to this post.

  1. oh, it is so exciting!

    and that long distance thing is bogus and a farking pain in the ass, but i bet it is pretty sweet when you do get to see each other. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Planning a wedding, huh?? Hope you’re not getting stressed out yet! But at least you had a year to plan. I had three months! Even then I didn’t really plan my own wedding… hehe. And we were separated during our engagement as well. It really is a fun-vacuum! When is the wedding?? And….I love the first one! It looks old and full of character! Anyway, good luck!!

    Reply

  3. They are beautiful!!!! and OMG let me just say that I wanna get married again because even though planning a wedding can be a bit stressful, in the end it will be so worth it :)!!!

    >>> Rebecca Rose

    rebeccaroseilican.blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. These are beautiful! This is so exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

