Good things come in BIG packages

I am so excited… 🙂  I won a contest for an Aalto hand-blown vase at the lil bee! It came today and it is so sweet!  Thank you so much Melisa, I love it!  I always love receiving a package in the mail and this was extra special.  I really wanted this vase because I am trying to begin collections of beautiful things for my home with J!  So needless to say, I was over the moon when I won this contest.

Please pardon me looking like a mix of a marshmellow and Gollum.  The end of the day is never good.

Please pardon me looking like a mix of a marshmellow and Gollum. The end of the day is never good.

OOOOH! Excitement is rising!

OOOOH! Excitement is rising!

A sneak preview of whats inside the box! So squiggly, so good! (And let me tell you, this box was HEAVY! Which made me even more excited...)

A sneak preview of whats inside the box! So squiggly, so good! (And let me tell you, this box was HEAVY! Which made me even more excited...)

A lovely bag keeping my precious safe... just kidding... kind of

A lovely bag keeping my precious safe... just kidding... kind of

Isn't it beautiful!? I am so excited to have this in our home

Isn't it beautiful!? I am so excited to have this in our home

ohlala! Look at the magical glowiness inside!

ohlala! Look at the magical glowiness inside!

So, in summation, I am very excited! (As I am sure you have realized.) Thank you again, Melisa!  I will leave you all with the question: Do you think I should display the vase or use it for flowers or some combo?  If you think flowers, what kind do you think would look best in this type of vase?  Hope everyone had a lovely, lovely Monday!

7 responses to this post.

  1. So happy you won, Beth! It looks like it is really pretty in person. Personally, I’d fill it with some bright flowers in one color, like all pink or all yellow. But I bet just about anything would look pretty in there, reflecting off of the blue. Congrats again!

    Reply

  2. Congrats on winning your vase!

    Thanks for commenting on my necklace! Good Luck in the giveaway!

    Reply

  3. That vase is AMAZING!!!!! And I don’t know a lot about flowers to suggest what would look good in it! But I think it would be a great statement piece just as it is 🙂

    Reply

  4. ooooooooh, these aalto vases are amazing!!!! my boss has a clear glass one and it looks incredible with tulips in it. they just kind of flop all around and it is really pretty. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Hannah on September 15, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    DAFFODILS!

    Reply

  6. What a fabulous win!

    Reply

  7. […] and gross in NC, it is warming up, I can feel Spring approaching!)  J was sweet enough to take the vase I won from a contest on the lil bee (thanks again, Melisa!) and have flowers arranged in it for me… […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

