Rainy Day Coziness

So today and yesterday have been totally blah and rainy… but the happy part of having these gross rainy days is getting to come home at the end of day and enjoy the glowiness of the home while its dreary outside. I was soooo excited to get home from work today, put on my yoga pants, and J. Crew hoodie (which, by the way, does anyone else have? because it is amaaaazing), make myself a little cheese and cracker plate for a snack and curl up on the couch with my book.  (I have to have a snack everyday because I eat lunch at 10:30am. Isn’t that insane!?)

relaxing. yes.

relaxing. yes.

What are your favorite activities for those lazy, rainy days?

3 responses to this post.

  1. oh god! you are almost making me wish it would rain! i like when it rains only if i can stay home and relax. that is pretty much fab, especially if you are warm and cozy and have someone (or something!) to cuddle with. 🙂

    Reply

  2. i also love reading while it’s raining! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Oh, I so know what you mean about rainy day cozyness. It’s my favorite thing to come home after a long day at work and get into something comfortable, fix some food, have a glass of wine or champagne…YUM.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

