salad greens

I mentioned awhile back the Romaine Shell from Anthropologie that I was in love with. Then, as soon as I blogged about it, the shirt went on sale.  The blogging/fashion/anthro gods were smiling on me.  Click, click, click.  The shirt was mine.  Then it came in the mail and I still loved it, hooray!  It was totally my style, fit like a charm and was so comfortable.

Then it went even further on sale! HOLY MOLEY! I emailed anthro and they were kind enough to reimburse me the additional $20.00 from the second markdown.  Hooray for stores that do that.  Things like that definitely keep me shopping at a store, not that the millions o’ billions of things I covet from anthro wouldn’t keep me shopping there anyways.

(On a side note, I also ordered the Morning Leaves cardigan by Moth at the same time as my shell.  I had heard so many reviews about it.  It did not fit me.  Boohiss.  Tying across the chest instead of underneath the girls is not an attractive look.  Being tall DOES have its disadvantages, see!?!)

Without further ado, the outfit I wore to watch football at my friend’s house on Saturday:

Romaine Shell from Anthro, grey cardi - Target, jeans - Citizens of Humanity, earrings - anthro, bracelet - bday gift from friend

Romaine Shell from Anthro, grey cardi - Target, jeans - Citizens of Humanity, earrings - anthro, bracelet - bday gift from friend

In all its leafy glory.  Does it make you want a salad? :)

In all its leafy glory. Does it make you want a salad? 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. It seems like every time I try to score something on sale at Anthro, it’s sold out in my size. Love that top!

    Reply

  2. Yes! Very cute shell! And it makes me want a salad covered in croutons, spicy chicken, cheese and ranch. Yum! 🙂

    Reply

  3. i love your top!!!

    Reply

  4. U look good sweetie. That top is adorable and hooray for Target jeans.

    >>> Rebecca Rose

    rebeccaroseilican.blogspot.com

    Reply

  5. ooops… sorry for the target hooray lol.. I must have misread it lol. I need to find my eyeglasses asap LOL.. take care!!!

    Reply

  6. I love the Anthro shirt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

