wedding wednesday!

As promised, I am going to post some pictures of the bridal shower I hosted this weekend.  Although I am talking about my friend’s wedding and not mine, I think it still stays true to the theme. 🙂

My friend A is getting married on October 3rd and I am so excited for her wedding!  She and her fiance always throw the most amazing Halloween parties and I think they can truly appreciate the fall wedding, more than anyone else I know.  She also has such lovely taste and I can’t wait to see how all of her DIY’s, creativity and style come together.  (And she is holding her reception in the same space as mine, so it will be a super, super exciting preview! ohlala!)

All of that being said, this shower was special because it was so unusual.  She didn’t want your typical wedding shower, since she and her future hubby have both been homeowners for several years, they really have most of the basics.  Between her wishes and the fact that my aunt used to own a pottery shop and still does custom work, the idea to hold a pottery painting shower-ma-jig was born.

It was so much fun and definitely something I would advise to anyone looking for a slightly non-traditional shower:

All of the pottery that A got to choose from.  We each painted something she had picked out as our gift to her!
All of the pottery that A got to choose from. We each painted something she had picked out as our gift to her!
Part of the spread.  The party was fall themed... so yea. as you can tell.

Part of the spread. The party was fall themed... so yea. as you can tell.

more food! i love cheese. yum.

more food! i love cheese. yum.

Picture 540

the necessary sangria!

I brought some pieces I had painted in the past as samples.  I'll put up everything we painted for the bride once I get it back from the kiln!

I brought some pieces I had painted in the past as samples. I'll put up everything we painted for the bride once I get it back from the kiln!

One response to this post.

  1. […] I feel much better now, because today involved tailgating and a wedding! woohoo! My friend that we had a shower for a last week is getting married today and luckily the weather is Perfect for gorgeous outdoor […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

