silly internets

So, as you may have been able to tell from my comment on Friday’s post, my internet  connection on Friday was being really whacky and making me really, really angry.  Considering how rarely I get upset, this was quite a feat.  World Wide Web – 1.  Me – 0.

Oh well, I finally gave up on my post and moved on to having a beer on the porch with J.  We spent the rest of the week totally vegging and enjoying nesting in the apartment.  It was perfect, considering I think the total rainfall this weekend in eastern NC was something like four inches. Deluge status.

To give you a little background, pretty much the entire state of NC has moved from extreme drought status to not in a drought at all over the course of this summer.  Lots of rain, I guess its good and bad.

But we made the best of it by catching up on Project Runway (my choice, obviously) and on In Treatment (J’s choice, I find it depressing), as well as watching the Hangover and Duplicity (I enjoyed both of them, but neither would make it onto a favorite movies list.) We also spent some time making pasta, drinking wine, doing laundry, unpacking boxes we hadn’t gotten to yet and, in a bold move, leaving the apartment and going out to eat BBQ.

I think for the month of October we have stuff going on almost every single weekend though, so I don’t feel toooooo lame.  Well, maybe just a tiny bit…. It was nice though.

What awesome adventures did you go on this weekend?  Hopefully the weather was better for everyone else than it was for me!

Oh and on a side note, I saw my first pumpkin patch on Friday, it is set up in a field right beside the school I work at.  Hooray for fall and for Halloween!

3 responses to this post.

  1. not a bad weekend at all! especially if you are so busy over the rest of the month!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sare-bear on September 28, 2009 at 3:27 am

    halloween at my house, bia, tell everyone.

    Reply

  3. Pumpkin patches always make me happy! Can’t wait to take the dude this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

