good things (also) come in small packages

I have an pounding headache as a result of a giant rainstorm that just came through.  Boohiss, weather.  Quit wreaking havoc on me.  Do any of you get headaches when fronts come through?

Despite the headache and the pouring rain (again), I am happy to say I have something to cheer me up thanks to the lovely Chloe.  If you don’t read her blog, you should, because she is one of the funniest human beings alive.   Her take on life, her rants and her touch of spazziness have cracked me up on countless occasions.  In addition, her great sense of style is inspiring…  I am starting to accessorize more, thanks to her! 🙂

Another way she has helped me to accessorize more is with the lovely, wonderful package she sent me!  I entered a contest on her blog awhile back and was chosen as the grand prize winner, meaning not only did I win a lovely Simply Vera Wang bracelet, but I also won some other surprise goodies selected by Chloe herself.  Hooray!!
AND the gifts were AWESOME!
AND they FORCED me to wear accessories!

AND you are my hero, Chloe.

I knew I would love the package when it arrived and I saw this adorable picture of Chloe's pups on the packaging

I knew I would love the package when it arrived and I saw this adorable picture of Chloe's pups on the packaging

Beautiful linen flower brooch Chloe included! Yay accessories!

Beautiful linen flower brooch Chloe included! Yay accessories!

All of the loot! Adorable chihuahua card, check.  Amazing Simply Vera bracelet, check.  Bliss sample set, check.  Urban Decay eye shadow, check.  Lovely brooch, check.  I am a happy fish.

All of the loot! Adorable chihuahua card, check. Amazing Simply Vera bracelet, check. Bliss sample set, check. Urban Decay eye shadow, check. Lovely brooch, check. I am a happy fish.

Also, if you love the brooch, it came from the etsy shop LinenMe.

Thank you again, Chloe!

5 responses to this post.

  1. oh, i hope your headache goes away soon!!! i get many headaches. the worst ones last for a week to ten days and almost kill me. not fun!

    and i can’t wait to check out chloe’s blog! that’ll be my next stop.

    with regards to my art posts, some are of artists i am familiar with, and many are artists i find out about when checking out galleries, museums, magazines, auction catalogues, etc. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Yeah! I love Chloe!

    Reply

  3. what a cute prize! that brooch is perfection and oh so appropriate for a teacher. sorry you have a headache. hope it’s long gone by now.

    Reply

  4. Oh man… SO jealous!!! That flower is so cute. You can put it on anything and it would instantly look better. Hope your headache goes away! I get headaches when there isn’t enough light. Which is always at night…..

    Reply

  5. That is one heckuva ring! Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

