I’ll eat you up I love you so.

Is anyone else as excited as I am that Where the Wild Things Are is coming out this weekend? And I am thrilled that a movie I am excited about seeing is certified fresh on Rotten Tomatoes! The stars are aligning!

I loved this book when I was younger and working with elementary school children with autism for two years of my life totally revived the magic for me a few years ago.  One of my kids identified with Max so much it nearly broke my heart.

Who else is excited?! Who else!? Glad J and I already have date night planned this weekend 🙂  Let the wild rumpus begin!

3 responses to this post.

  1. oh, i loved that book SO MUCH as a kid! i hope the movie does it justice!

    and LES CLAYPOOL!??!?! he is so cool. i saw primus many a time way back when, and they sure put on a good show. and les and his big bass. he is a nut, and he can play like a maniac!

    Reply

  2. This is one of my favorite children’s books! I can’t wait to see this!

    Reply

  3. The hubs gave me this book when we found out we were having our little dude!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

