wedding wednesday (strikes again!)

So I have started thinking about bridesmaids dresses, and I definitely want to do something they can all wear again.  I know everyone says this, but I really do want to be thoughtful and make an effort to make sure all of my lovies are happy with what they are buying.   Right now, I am trying to figure out if green or purple would be the better choice.  What are your thoughts? Would you personally have strong feelings about one over the other? My first personal inclination is towards green, but I realized that I have redhead’s complexion and I might be a bit biased.   I sent all the girls an email asking their opinions, so we’ll see how the poll turns out.

I also think I am going to try to pick a designer and fabric and then let everyone pick out their preferred cut for the dress.  Does anyone who has done this have positive feedback on this making the dresses a little more rewearable? 

Decisions, decisions. 

Here are a few dresses I love and would love to wear if I was dressing me, me, me. 🙂

Should I go with the green? (By Wtoo)

Should I go with the green? (By Wtoo)

 

Or the purple? (By Vineyard Collection)

Or the purple? (By Vineyard Collection)

Or pretty green? (By Lela Rose)

Or pretty green? (By Lela Rose)

Also would you rather spend a bit more for a unique dress you might wear again or go for less with the knowledge that the likelihood of sporting bridesmaid dresses again is slim to none? 

Thanks for any help and happy wednesday! The weekend is on its way!

6 responses to this post.

  1. OOH OOH OOH! go with the last one! it’s FABULOUS! i would totally wear it again. I LOVE IT! i say go for the more $$$ if it’s worth wearing again. if not then go cheaper. work with the bridesmaids on that.

    Reply

  2. love the lela rose dress. gorgeous!

    Reply

  3. Posted by your sister on October 15, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    that last one is cute but halters are never flattering on me. sigh. the first one is definitely something i would wear again. if the green is really pale then yes. if not i say purple.

    Reply

  4. They are all beautiful! I would go w/ purple but just b/c I like purple a bit better and find it easier to wear. Just the opposite of you! 🙂 I am trying to decide on my favorite style and am stuck in between the 2nd and 3rd. They are both great!

    Reply

  5. I just LOVE the Lela Rose dress! The color is amazing 🙂

    Reply

  6. […] dresses, wedding wednesday. 5 Comments Long ago (or at least it seems like a long time ago!) I posted about potential bridesmaids dresses.  I decided on a color and then picked quite a few dresses I liked […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

