an outfit, i say!

Just a little peekaroo at what I have been wearing this week, after my post yesterday that promised a picture and didn’t deliver:

Ohhhhh fall colors and lovelyness and weird strange photo from down looooow. i am a giantess.

Ohhhhh fall colors and lovelyness and weird strange photo from down looooow. i am a giantess.

Lovely brooch I won in Chloe's contest :)

Lovely brooch I won in Chloe's contest 🙂

The gamous aerosoles.  Yes, I am moving deep into the dorkiness of teacher land.

The famous aerosoles. Yes, I am moving deep into the dorkiness of teacher land.

Also, I just have to ask something… Is anyone else experiencing this strange love/hate, guilt/desire for the RUFFLES that are FREAKING EVERYWHERE?!  I mean, really.  I love ruffles, lovely neck details and floaty effects  a lot, they are flattering, they are feminine, they are so pretty, I want more.  But then, I am like, holy crap, everything on this page has ruffles.  (cough, cough Jcrew.)  I do actually want a wardrobe not consisting entirely of ruffles.  I am not a 8 year old flower girl.  But they still suck me in.  Seriously, this is a battle that wages in my consciousness on a regular basis.  WHAT IS GOING ON!?!?!

Ok, now that I am done with that little spazattack.  I am headed to the mountains tomorrow! Hooray! I hope all of you have a wonderful weekend and that it brings you lovely, crisp fall weather, delicious foods to eat and good times with your friends and family!   Updates from the mountains and hopefully lots of pretty pics to come next week, byeeee!

Also, I got my hair cut today, hiphiphooray! (Can you tell getting excited for this weekend has put me in a good mood?) bye for realsies now.

Ps.  Cardigan – J. Crew, shirt – Express (I think, its old), jeans – True Religion, shoes – Aerosoles (totally HAWT), and brooch via LinenMe that I won at thechloeconspiracy (yayayay for awesome freebies!)

5 responses to this post.

  1. your brooch is sooooo cute! i do love some ruffles but definitely in moderation (although i think i could layer them on and be perfectly happy).

    Reply

  2. your outfit is fab!

    and you are so right — ruffles are INESCAPABLE right now! i have some, but not tons. every top cannot have ruffles! hahahaha

    and hope you have a great time in the mountains. yee HAW! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I love the brooch!! It matches so perfectly with your blouse. I love ruffles too but not an explosion of them in my closet either…

    Reply

  4. That brooch is lovely! Have a fabulous trip. : )

    Reply

  5. love your J.Crew cardigan with that flower brooch! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

