wedding wednesday – the do.

I knew from the beginning that I wanted to wear my hair in a low bun to one side, have a veil during the ceremony and then during the reception have some fabby fab flowery concoction accenting my do. (and my good looks. ha.)

When I went to try on wedding gowns the lovely lady helping me placed a fascinator-ma-jig in my hair  – and holy guacamole my dream was confirmed.  I love love lurrrrrrrrrrve it.  I will add that the fluffity thing she put in my hair had feathers, which was an unexpected love for me.  So in honor of the confirmation of my wedding daydream, here are some gorgeous hair accents from etsy….

From LoBoheme

from PowderBlueBijoux

From jennypickle

from sweetgrassmill

I think you can tell a little bit about my style by looking at these, hm?  Happy Wednesday pumpkins, hope you are all having a wonderful week!

6 responses to this post.

  1. I like the second one!

    Reply

  2. low side bun…feathers…flower….oh yea, tell me more because i’m love-LOVING it!

    Reply

  3. Ahhhhhhhhh, takes me back. I loved my flower! That feather number is gorgeous!

    Reply

  4. I LOVE the third one!!! Do it. I dare you… 🙂

    Reply

  5. these are beautiful!

    Reply

  6. I have the same vision as you! I am wearing my hair low (in some sort of bun). I will wear my mom’s veil for the ceremony and a fascinator for the reception. Not sure which one yet, but definitely a flower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

