wedding wednesday – a threefold experience

Sorry for no post yesterday, dearest readers.   I was at work for about 13 hours due to conferences after school. Woohoo.  And there was a fight I had to break up, first one of the year I’ve seen, but certainly not how I like to start my day.  That being said… lets move on to happier subjects…. or just one… my upcoming wedding!

So there are three wedding-rific things for me to address today.
ONE – Since I have the day off today because of Veteran’s Day (thank god, after yesterday) I am going to meet with photographers and hopefully decide on one.  I will keep you updated on that!
TWO – I went ahead and bought a dress that I will wear for my rehearsal dinner (I think…) I am almost positive I wanted to wear something off-white for the rehearsal dinner so I figured what better time of year than now to be budget savvy… teehee

Shoshanna dress from shopbop.com - isn't it pretty?

So what do you all think? Good rehearsal dinner dress? Good planning? Good grief, this fish is full of herself? Ha.

THREE – I need help!!! J and I don’t really have “a song” per se and I have no idea what our first dance will be to.  Does anyone have suggestions?  I am really at a loss… We don’t want too slow, we don’t want too fast, don’t want too cheesy.  Gawd, we’re picky.

Ps. I am also getting fitted for THE DRESS today.  That’s FOUR, I know, but I had to sneak it in.

 

Happy Wednesday!

4 responses to this post.

  1. That dress is gorgeous!!!! Great find!

    Reply

  2. oh i love the rehearsal dinner dress! it’s fabulous and girly and happy and all that! love love love!

    as for wedding songs…sorry can’t help you there. haha.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sare-bear on November 12, 2009 at 3:27 am

    waste by phish? trying to think of bands you and J like……

    or a clapton or beatles song maybe? paul mccartney’s baby i’m amazed is great

    Reply

  4. Posted by your sister on November 12, 2009 at 11:58 am

    you should do something by john butler. losing you? might be too slow though

    Reply

Leave a Reply

