rainy days are hopefully not here to stay

It has been pouring rain for the last two days here in NC.  We have had over 4 inches in the last 48 hours, which is a lot for an area that was in a drought just a few months ago.   As long as it doesn’t last too long though I can definitely deal with this weather in small increments.

I thought I would just provide some music that is appropriate for a rainy day for any of you out there with a grey day like mine.  Jackie Greene first came to my attention when I saw he was one of the people playing at a music festival I was going to.  His music is very mellow and easy to listen to.  I would definitely recommend him for a day like this or as driving music when you are feeling reflective.

From what I can remember about Greene his fame has stemmed from his tour with Phil Lesh and Friends.  Sorry this isn’t more visually pleasing, but enjoy the music!

 

Happy almost weekend, pumpkins.

4 responses to this post.

  1. blah…it’s supposed to start raining here too. not a fan but i’ll be happy to wear the wellies.

    Reply

  2. i had never heard of this guy (i am old and clueless!), but the song is nice and mellow and calmed me down a bit. i have had a LOT of iced tea, and was rather jittery and fired up before giving it a listen!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sare-bear on November 13, 2009 at 1:30 am

    he did the music for brokeback mountain too

    Reply

  4. I’ve never heard of him but I really like his style.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

