a little bit of lust

The adorable Gumshoe Sweater

I had seen this sweater coat online and saw Kim’s review of it at anthroholic, but after going into anthro on Saturday and trying it on, I really, really want it.   I am hoping its going to find its way into a Christmas package, because, as I have mentioned before, I am on a buying freeze. (Save money, it will be worth it! – I keep telling myself this.)

This weekend basically consisted of J being sick, sadly.  He recently told me he had an iron stomach and I laughed in his face.  Believe you me, his stomach is the farthest thing from iron.  More like the stomach of an infant.  He did tough it out and take a little shopping trip with me this weekend though, so I can’t complain, he is pretty amazing! 

Today I got to go to the Panthers game with my girlfriends, which was sah-weet.   Our seat was on the very first row of the upper level, so it was a great view and it was sunny and 70 degrees.  Perfection!  And the Panthers won…. which I have the feeling made for a much better atmosphere in Charlotte.  I had never had the opportunity to go to an NFL game before and it was so fun! 

Hope you all had wonderful weekends as well! (And no sick boys!)

3 responses to this post.

  1. oh that is lovely. i’ve been eyeing an anthro coat myself…hmm didn’t think of adding it to my xmas list til now 🙂

    hope you’re having a good sunday night!

    Reply

  2. Umm….YES PLEASE!!!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. Very chic! Love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

