Cozy posey

Today was a gross day out and I wanted to wear something suitable for the weather… One of my least favorite feelings in the world is when there are puddles everywhere and I wear jeans or slacks and get the hems wet.  The discomfort is endless! So I opted for a toasty wool skirt and suede boots today to keep me dry and keep me warm despite the chill in the air.

Sweater - Gap. Skirt - Old Navy. Tights - Liz Claiborne. Boots - Naturalizer.  I am so hip with my old lady brands.

Sweater - Gap. Skirt - Old Navy. Tights - Liz Claiborne. Boots - Naturalizer. I am so hip with my old lady brands.

Perhaps I am excited because I have had that skirt for something like ten years... (I think actually it may have been 11) and I still wear it. Go highschool self for planning ahead.

Well I look a little psycho in that picture but hopefully it gave somebody a giggle.  What are your favorite outfits for when it is grey and puddly out?  Hope everyone had a wonderful start to their week!

PS.  Today I am thankful for wonderful friends, for delicious lasagna and math tests.  Because tests mean I don’t have to teach for a day.  Oh respite from the children.

7 responses to this post.

  1. you look fab, and i love your choices for “puddly” weather.

    and thank you for your sweet comment. i really appreciate it.

    Reply

  2. you look so stinkin cute in the second picture. i love your look. i think i’d rock the boots too when it’s raining out. if it’s pouring then for sure bustin out the wellies. but no jeans, absolutely not. i hate the wet bottoms.

    Reply

  3. nothing, nothing is more uncomfortable than wet jean bottoms. they stretch! grosso.

    Reply

  4. Cardi, a beater and leggings are my go to for gloomy days. You look just adorable!

    Reply

  5. Great outfit for a rainy day. I like to stick with blacks and grays when it’s gross outside too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

