wedding wednesday – engagement party!

I cannot begin to tell you all how happy the engagement party last night made me. My parents’ house was beautifully decorated, the entire neighborhood was beautifully lit for the holidays with a dusting of snow still on the ground, my mom made tons of delicious food, the wine flowed, our family and closest friends were here and my dad gave an incredibly thoughtful and perfect toast in honor of me and J. I am still feeling all glowy today.

I hardly noticed the injured knees throughout the party and the tights covered me up quite nicely πŸ™‚ Thank you so much mom, dad and sisters for putting together this wonderful occasion, I love you all!

The party also made me realize how fast the wedding is going to go by. We had about 30 people at the house for about three hours and I feel like the entire evening was a blur, so I can only imagine how fast the wedding weekend will fly by with close to two hundred people. Thank you S (my sister) for taking pictures to document last night. I’ve always heard how weddings are a blur for the bride and you barely remember speaking to people, but last night was just a preview and I can already see how true that will be!

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the evening:

Me with the future hubby pre-party. Diane von Furstenberg dress, Liz Claiborne tights, and Nine West ballet flats. I had decided in a bold and sexy move to wear heels for the party but then the asphalt I ran into with my knees had other plans for me. Alas.

One of the THREE awesome tables of deliciousness

One of the THREE awesome tables of deliciousness

Us posing with my parents, J's brother and my sisters. Awww πŸ™‚

Well there are a billion more pictures, but that is just a taste.Β  Thank you again to my family and I have to say this whole event increased my holiday spirits tenfold and made me SO SO SO excited for the wedding, especially since our wedding party members who were not able to make it to NC for this party will be here in July!! Everyone have a lovey dovey happy sparkly fantastic holiday!

6 responses to this post.

  1. You look great! And the party looked fun! Love it =)

    Reply

  2. that family photo is perfection! sounds like good times for sure. i hope you scored lots of goodies.

    Reply

  3. You look amazing!!! I love the DVF dress! Such a great pops of color! You and your fiance look so great together πŸ™‚ and I’m so glad to hear the engagement party went well! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. You looked beautiful. It is three years ago almost to the day that we had ours!!

    Reply

  5. love that dress!

    Reply

  6. Glad everything turned out great!! Looks like the e-party was a hit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

