wedding wednesday – cakes!

Although I posted about cakes last week, I thought with these adorable samples were worth another post:

All wrapped up in a cute little box for us to taste. So pretty!

It almost hurt to cut them up.

So aren’t they ridiculously cute? And pretty yummy too! The company doing our catering (probably) offered to let us try what their pastry chef had to offer in terms of cakes and this is how they delivered in a big way!  I was definitely impressed by the packaging.  However, as I have mentioned before I am not really a cake girl, so I am going to stick with the cake lady who I talked about last week who had the MOST DELICIOUS CAKE EVER.  Even though these are cute, they didn’t make me want to go for seconds… and I figure if I am going to have a cake it may as well be the one that makes me want more.

And I do what I want.

5 responses to this post.

  1. How cute!!!

    Reply

  2. OMG those are to die for lol. It looks so yummy.

    Reply

  3. Posted by hannah on January 7, 2010 at 4:33 am

    the champagne cake was soooooo good

    Reply

  4. Those look delicious! And, now I’m hungry!

    Reply

  5. these are the most gorgeous cakes i have ever seen! gah! i only wish i could taste them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

