spirit fingers!!

So last week was spirit week at our school… does anyone remember those days in middle school and high school? They were so fun, the decade days, college shirt days, twin days, crazy hair days, tacky days and more.  What was your favorite Spirit Week Day?

I meant to take pictures of all of my outfits last week but I kind of forgot in the midst of all the excitement and in the midst of being overwhelmed by life.  What a shame.  I did manage to remember to take a picture on school color day though.  Unfortunately, it was probably the most boring outfit of the week.  Our school colors are red, white and blue so I rocked some blue corduroys, a red shirt from Banana Republic and white J.Crew cardi.   Inspired, I know.  Team America!

Oh gawd. I look schlumpy at the end of the day. At least that patriotism and school spirit is shining through.

I would also like to mention that I am wearing a beautiful pearl bracelet that I won in a contest Elaine from clothed much held.   Thanks, Elaine!!  If you haven’t checked out her blog, go do it!! She takes completely affordable and thrifted pieces and makes them look much more chic than I ever could! I realized as I am typing this that I have written about contest winning two days in a row, I feel incredibly lucky!!

A closer peek at the cheeky bracelet!

Hope you are all having a wonderful week!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I always wanted navy cords – seriously! And I love how they look with the red pieces!

    Reply

  2. Very cute! I want a pair of cords, too, but they look funny on my 😦

    Reply

  3. Posted by wonderfelle on February 24, 2010 at 3:21 am

    haha i loved spirit week! and aren’t you a lucky, lucky winner 🙂

    Reply

  4. I love Spirit Week! Usually I’m into the throwback days the most, but we had a superhero day that was really fun too. Oh and toga day.

    Reply

  5. Oh, I’ve never heard of Spirit Week, sounds fun!

    The ruffles on your cardi is so sweet looking, love the combination of colours too:)

    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

