wedding wednesday, to my dear bridemaids

Long ago (or at least it seems like a long time ago!) I posted about potential bridesmaids dresses.  I decided on a color and then picked quite a few dresses I liked and then went to directly to my consultants for their opinions.  My consultants being the bridesmaids.  I figured if they were wearing the dresses I wanted it to be something they liked and there are enough options out there in the world to make us all happy.

Well they voted to go with J.Crew dresses and I have to say I am really, really pleased with the outcome.  Both of my sisters have already received their dresses and they are gorgeous!! I am so excited.  I chose the light sage dresses from the silk taffeta bridesmaids collection and then let my girls choose which cut they wanted.

A bit wrinkly but my sisters' dresses hanging up in my room - so exciting!

I had to try H's dress on for myself and snap a quick picture - now I want one too! You girls are going to look so gorgeous! 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. awww that is soooo cute

    Reply

  2. Just beautiful. I have a J Crew dress in that material and I love it!

    Reply

  3. Love that color! Almost one I chose for my girls!

    Reply

  4. Posted by wonderfelle on February 26, 2010 at 4:15 am

    great picks! i love that they got to pick their dresses too!

    Reply

  5. love the color. perfect for spring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

