its aliiiiiive….. !

I’m alive that is!! Sorry for dropping off the face of the earth.  Things have been insanely busy, last Friday at school we had a school day with NO planning, then I drove to SC to visit my friend K and meet her baby (that was born in December), then met my MOH (who is getting married 3 weeks after me) in Charlotte and spent the entire weekend trying on wedding dresses, bridesmaids dresses  and drinking. AND NOW J is on his Spring Break from grad school.  Insanely busy indeed.  Its all great stuff going on, but it sure is making getting up at 5ish am everyday realllllly difficult.

Since my last post was a Wedding Wednesday I am just going to leave you with what I wore out for wine and dinner this past weekend… I took this picture thinking I would post it for bonbonrose’s Champagne Saturday and then I got tooooo busy!

Gap shirt, Target skirt, Banana Rep tights, Mommed necklace 🙂 I often find myself wearing grey and black, so I felt like this brilliant blue was a spring worthy pop of color

Loved the cute details on the shirt sleeves. What I loved even more? When I walked into Gap for the first time in over a year and they had buy one get one FREE on all shirts. Seriously, who does that? I got this shirt in red AND blue for $15. hooray.

On a random sidenote, have any of you ever bought anything from Boden?  Satisfaction rating?

Hope everyone is having a fabulous week 🙂

7 responses to this post.

  1. You look fabulous lady. Love that color on you! Thanks for participating!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by wonderfelle on March 11, 2010 at 2:59 am

    The blue top looks awesome on you – and such a great deal! 5ish AM?! How do you do that??

    Reply

  3. Two for one!!??! That’s like the best happy hour in retail! 🙂 You look great!

    Reply

  4. that color looks awesome one you!!!

    Reply

  5. Blue is such a pretty color on you! I couldn’t have resisted a “buy one, get one” deal like that!

    Reply

  6. I love that top! Gap has the best comfy basics.

    Reply

  7. […] ~A Little Bit Of Vic ~Tracy On The Cheap ~livin wide ~Proficiscamur ~Just Another Fish in the Sea […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

