The last week has been a roller coaster of ups and downs.  While J was home on spring break from grad school, we had the best time and part of why I have not posted in awhile is because we were so busy.  We were able to go out to dinner several, see friends, see The Last Station (loved it.) at aperture – the tiny, new theater that opened in our downtown – all in all an awesome week.

On the downside, I heard some bad news about the health of a family member and some really rough news about a close friend of mine.  Prayers and positive thoughts for the family member and for my friend N are appreciated.  N’s boyfriend (I am friends with both of them from undergrad) had been missing for a week and his body was found last week.  She has remained so positive and my heart is breaking for her, but please send warm thoughts her way.

I’ve struggled the last week to write anything at all because I felt like with heavier things on my mind I couldn’t be happy with myself writing about lighter subjects.  I definitely still have both of these subjects heavy on my mind at this time, but decided that prayers and thoughts of other people couldn’t hurt.

Anyhow, more normal posts will resume in the next few days and thank you readers for continuing to check in on me in the past week.  You are all so lovely 🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. Omg! That’s horrible!! I’m so sorry for your friend. Ughhh…god I don’t even know what to say. That’s the kind of stuff you read in the news. Bahh! Sorry hun…sending you and your friend lots of prayers.

    Reply

  2. Sending good vibes your way lady 🙂

    Reply

  3. How tragic. My prayers will be with them. Hang in there.I’ve been struggling myself lately. We WILL persevere!

    Reply

  4. Too too sad! I am so sorry.
    Art by Karena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

