baby love

I am usually a little bit scared of babies and not really into them.  My good friend K had a baby this December though and while I have lots of acquaintances who have children, this was my first close friend to have their own little munchkin.  I think this must have an impact in some way or another.  Closer friend = more tolerable baby.  I drove down to visit them two weekends ago and even I have to admit her little one is shaping up to be pretty dang cute.

Of course, I am clearly still quite uncomfortable holding a baby. hehe.

After spending the morning with them I went and met my friend E in Charlotte to shop for her wedding dress.  While shopping at a super chic store the two salesgirls complimented my gumshoe sweatercoat.  As you can imagine, I was quite stoked.  Hope you are all getting excited for the weekend, I know I will be enjoying the sunny, mid-70s temperatures here in NC! Hooray!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by wonderfelle on March 19, 2010 at 3:35 am

    awww! other people’s babies are so cute to me (in theory) but I couldnt imagine having one of my own any time soon… or ever! Yay for great weather (finally!!)

    Reply

  2. omg what a cutie!1!

    Reply

  3. she is SO CUTE!!!!!!

    hope you have a super weekend!

    Reply

  4. Awwww….she is SO adorable!! I am always uncomfortable holding newborns too! lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

