spring flowers for spring break!

Beauty in the backyard!

My absolute favorite flowers in the world are daffodils.  There is just something so perfect about them.  (They are closely followed by tulips and gerber daisies.)  All of these flowers are vibrant little bursts of happiness.  I associate daffodils with my parents’ backyard, where an entire hill is covered in yellow, cream and orange beauty every spring.  Although cold, rainy days mix with the warm days, when I see the daffodils I always know that spring is coming, along with blue skies, sundresses, lazy weekend bbqs, tubing down the local river and warm nights  on the screened in porch.

MMMmm... can't you just feel the warm sunshine!?

What is your favorite signal for spring and what are some of your favorite spring activities? Hope everyone else is excited as I am!

Ps.  Check out my sisters’ dresses below and let us know which ones you think she should keep!

5 responses to this post.

  1. love daffodils!!! my work does a daffodil day where you can send them to people at work. my boss sent me some but they didn’t bloom. i was so bummed. they were still pretty though.

    Reply

  2. Love the flowers! Spring is definitely here – it was a warm 84 here today!

    Reply

  3. Posted by diya on April 1, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    beautiful flowers! I’m totally jealous it’s spring break for you right now since mine just ended.

    as for the post below, I like dress2 the best.

    ps. if ya have time please check out my blog:
    http://diyainherstilettos.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  4. I’m soooo excited for Spring! It’s my favorite season!

    Reply

  5. Posted by hannah on April 2, 2010 at 3:56 am

    my favorite flowers too… they make the allergies of spring soooo worth it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

