the final countdown.

I am seriously in the final countdown!! 7 days of school left and I am feeling extremely relieved and a little sad.  We have 3 days of retesting, a field day, an end of the year party and a little tiny bit of math to cram in before the year wraps up.  I really hope I get to come back and visit my students next year – they’ve lost their minds this last week or two, but I can’t say I blame them and I know that once I don’t see them for a week or so, I will miss them so much!

This past weekend at the Outer Banks was such a revitalizing break!! The weather at Nag’s Head was absolutely beautiful, with cloudy mornings that cleared up by 11am and afternoons of sunshine, breezes and weather in the low 80’s.  We had a pool and hot tub at our house, as well as several levels of decks and a two-person hammock, and let me tell you, we certainly  took advantage of it all!!

J’s cousin’s wedding was also absolutely beautiful.  The wedding was on a pier in the sound and the reception was in a building overlooking the marsh, with the bridge and island lights twinkling in the distance.  Relaxation. Perfection.

J and I right before the wedding (LOFT dress)

Beautiful bride on a perfect day

pretty and delicious!

Hope you all had a wonderful long weekend as well!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Totally loving that the pier was her aisle!

    Reply

  2. i am counting down too…not for the end of school but the beginning of my hawaiian vacation 🙂

    Reply

  3. Aww looks like fun, I love the outer banks! I’m counting down too.. 2 weeks until vacation!

    Reply

  4. A wedding on a pier sounds incredible. And you look lovely! Your dress has such a pretty neckline.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

