wedding wednesday and a hoorah!

Tomorrow is my student’s last day of school!! I am really going to miss them and its even harder, because I will not see them next year since I am moving.  I really wish I could see them in the hallway and see their progress next year as 8th graders, but its not meant to be.

Wish me luck on bidding them farewell! 🙂

Here are a few pics from a bridal shower one of my mom’s friends threw for me a couple of weeks ago… we had delicious food, I got to spend time with people who love me and got gifts.  What’s not to like? 😉

i felt a leeeeeeeeeeetle bit awkward as the center of attention. there i am in the awkward glory. and my cute mom. hi mom! (i was wearing a super old anthro dress and Ann Taylor necklace)

okay so not that many great pictures of the shower, but i had a fabulous time with my sisters that night 🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. Aww happy last day of school! I know what you mean about awkwardly being the center of attention – I hate it!

    Reply

  2. Oh, last day of school…. 😦 I hope it went well for you! No tears, right? 😉

    And how fun!!! Food, gifts, friends… Can’t get any better!

    Reply

  3. aw congratulations and goo luck! You are such a cute teacher!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

