WOOOOOOOOOO

I am on a bit of an adrenaline high! The last day of school went fantastically and I am SO excited for this summer!!  BUT I am really going to miss my sweet kids.  Today one of my really difficult kids told me I was the best teacher he had ever had and it almost made me cry.  (I also saw two tough seventh grade boys try to give each other a man hug in the bus lot and accidentally brush lips and the freeeeak out and it was HILARIOUS!!! )

I also found out my tuition reimbursement request got approved today, with two checks waiting for me in the mail when I got home!! (This was not a definite thing, so SUPER exciting!)

Ok, now that you have been inundated with exclamation points, I’m off for celebratory drinks with my girlfriends! Have a wonderful Thursday!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Wow.. Looks like you had a fantastic last day! Please pass on your good luck to the rest of us! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Awww, a 7th grade brush with sexuality. Haha.

    Congrats on the last day! And an even bigger congrats on the tuition reimbursement!

    (Be sure to drop by and enter to win a Wendy Mink Jewelry necklace – retail value: $175!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

