UPDATE!

This is really exciting for me at least!! I GOT A JOB!!!  I had an interview this afternoon – and one scheduled for tomorrow morning.  I wasn’t really sure what would happen with either but went into the one this afternoon without high expectations. AND THEN they offered me a position and I accepted.  It wasn’t really a contest since the one this afternoon is 5 miles away and the one I was interviewing for tomorrow is 30 miles away.  Needless to say I am super excited that 9 days before the wedding I have the weight of next years employment lifted off my chest.  HOORAY! 🙂

And here is a picture from my bachelorette weekend that is making me so ready to get back to the beach. But this time with J for the honeymoon! 🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!

    i wish i had a 5 minute commute.

    Reply

  2. congrats! i have short commute and let me tell you, it is AWESOME!

    myblissisthisway.blogspot.com

    Reply

  3. RIGHT ON!!! this is fantastic! and i’d KILL FOR THAT COMMUTE! LITERALLY!

    Reply

  4. Congrats! Short commutes are the best. I live 1.1 mile from work. I love it. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Woo hoo! Congrats lady. Hope you had a celebratory cocktail!

    Reply

  6. Congratulations! It sounds like you have tons of stuff to look forward to!

    Reply

  7. CONGRATS GIRL!! how exciting!!!!!

    EEEEE wedding! 🙂

    Reply

  8. I hope everything went well on your big day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

