Wedding Recap One – Flowers!

Well here is the first of the miniseries wedding recaps… the beautiful flowers!! Imagine Flowers based in downtown Winston-Salem did our flowers and they did an absolutely beautiful job.ย  They were also so nice to work with and made me completely comfortable and happy, so that is always a bonus for a bride ๐Ÿ™‚

For my flowers, I knew that I wanted everything to be mostly green and mostly hydrangeas.ย  I wanted them to look fresh, light and summery.ย  I also wanted to incorporate little splashes of purple in memory of my sweet Granny who passed away when I was in college.ย  I know that those purple flowers made her smile, purple was her favorite color.

Without further ado… floral explosion!

The wreaths on the door of the church were one of the things I specifically requested and I loved how they turned out ๐Ÿ™‚ Mostly I just told the florist she was the expert and to just "Make it pretty!"

Pew markers for family

My bouquet outside the little cabin where we got ready

Me and my wonderful bridesmaids

Heheh being weird with my sisters

At the reception, with my girls bouquets

We had highs and lows at the reception, I like the lows ๐Ÿ™‚

And the toss!! My friend C caught the bouquet!

And thats a wrap!! Happy almost weekend!

6 responses to this post.

  1. the flowers look GORGEOUS!!!

    i love the variety of greens with purples. turned out GREAT!!!

    Reply

  2. Love how your florals turned out!!

    Reply

  3. gasp! the flowers are so gorgeous! and so are YOU!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Those wreaths are AMAZING!

    Reply

  5. Yay!!!! You’re a married woman!!!!!!!!!!

    Can’t wait to see more pics ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

