tasty treats!!

I know it is out of some people’s comfort zone, but I love to try all different varieties of foods.  Last week J and I made Moroccan lamb burgers and they were soooo good.  The flavorful taste of burgers combined with fresh cucumber and tomato and a side of yogurt really hit the spot.  The burgers were awesome comfort food that seemed to herald the changing season, while the fresh veggies were a last summer delicious hurrah!

I made the yogurt and let J deal with the burgers... hehehe

I don't know if you can tell, but these were GIGANTIC.

Ridiculously yummy.

You’ll need:  1.5 pounds ground lean lamb, 5 T fresh mint, 5 T fresh parsley, 1 small yellow onion, 1.25 t  cumin, .5 t cinnamon, salt, cayenne pepper to taste, .5 c plain yogurt, .75 c diced tomato, pita bread in wedges and 1 sliced cucumber

Lamb patties: Mix together lamb, 4 T mint, 4 T parsley, diced onion, 1 t cumin, cinnamon, salt and cayenne pepper.  Grill about 5 minutes on each side, or to your liking.

Yogurt:  Mix together remaining mint, parsley and cumin with yogurt.  Add salt and cayenne pepper to tast.

Serve patties with yogurt and tomatoes on top and garnished with pita and cucumbers!  Add an extra side of yogurt if you are a fan! Enjoy!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by momfish on September 29, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Looks yummy! Think I could get the dad to try it? Indian chicken at our house tonight;-)

    Reply

  2. oh, i’m all over this! i want it! can’t wait to try it!!!

    Reply

  3. LOOKS DELICIOUS!!!!

    xoxo
    b

    Reply

  4. YUM!!!! That looks amazing!!

    Reply

  5. wow!! that looks incredible!

    Reply

  6. I love this kind of food! This looks delish!!

    Reply

  7. That definitely looks delish. LOVE Greek inspired meals!

    Reply

  8. […] my blog for awhile knows that I love to cook!! I delight in making delicious dinners and trying out new recipes… however, I am limited to cooking and I am afraid I have not expanded my horizons into baking […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

