phew!

Well, tomorrow is Friday and I am feeling a million times better than I did yesterday.  It was just one of those weeks… but now its almost over!!  I can’t for this weekend, J and I are going to go to the Farmer’s Market and get our first pumpkin together… heheh.  I am such a cheeseball.  I think we are also going to go see The Town, he’s wanted to see it for awhile (and I have too) so its going to be my little weekend relaxation present for him.

Its game weekend in our town, which is super football oriented, but neither of us root for the team here (I didn’t go here and grad school doesn’t compare to Virginia Tech undergrad for him in terms of football) so we will probably lay low and try to avoid traffic.  We may try making this yummy dish that we made last week for a second round… if not this weekend, soon… because it was delicious!

Grilled pork chops with a spicy pineapple salsa

We used this recipe to make this dinner.  It was so light and delicious (for pork).  Yum!

3 responses to this post.

  1. oooh, that meal looks fab! and you have a nice weekend planned! ENJOY!!!

    Reply

  2. Ohhhhhh, I totally want to make that! Yum!

    Reply

  3. I liked The Town, a good cops and robbers type movie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

