yes yes yes yes!!! so stoked!

So in celebration of our 3 month anniversary and to give me a little high five for doing well on the GRE, J planned a surprise for me.  A BIG awesome wonderful surprise!!! A DOG!!!

My few long time readers know that I have a slight obsession with dogs and puppies and that I have wanted one for so, so long.  On Friday J picked me up from school and took me to the Humane Society to look at a dog I had been admiring online. 🙂  We decided to adopt him and he has been home with us for a week now.  Our little Zipper, Zippy, Zipsters (he already has a large variety of names) is the absolute best.

Check him out in all his glory:

Zippy!! Check out those little paws... don't they look like Max from the Grinch?

Play with me, please?!

Walking our little muffin

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by momfish on October 18, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Love the floppy ear, what personality!

    Reply

  2. Awwww, what a doll! Congrats on your new baby!

    Reply

  3. ahhh I am so excited for you!!! We are getting a puppy in December and I can’t wait. Yours is adorable, he looks so happy 🙂

    Reply

  4. Aw, congrats on the adorable new addition to your family! I’ve been bugging the BF about getting a pet FOREVER … ack, I’m in cuteness jealous overload! ;o)

    Reply

  5. Awwwwww, look at that face! He is SO CUTE! I definitely see Max from the Grinch in those paws, too!

    Reply

  6. HE IS SO CUTE!!! you lucky thing! i bet he is SO HAPPY to have a home with you! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by patina on October 21, 2010 at 9:50 am

    AWWWW, he is just so adorable. What a great surprise.

    Reply

  8. Oh my goodness – he is just the sweetest thing! Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

