a little mental escape.

Well, the sore throat/cold I had last week turned into a cough… and not a pretty sounding cough either.  So to the doctor I went! Beginnings of bronchitis?!! Yikes!! I’ve dealt with asthma throughout my life, but it has gotten much better as I’ve gotten older.  I haven’t had an asthma attack in years.  I recognized the yucky feeling in my lungs though, so I am glad I took yesterday off of work and went to get things checked out.  Yay for antibiotics, after two days I am already feeling the improvement.

This week is the first week its been getting really cold and I am already dreaming of tropical getaways.  I see lovely bloggers all over lauding the arrival of cold weather and layers, but I will admit it, I am a warm weather girl all the way.  Maybe I should move further south.

Here are a few pics from our honeymoon, where I would love to escape back to right about NOW.

 

After 12 hours of traveling, so happy to be on the way from the airport to Biras Creek, where we spent the first week of our honeymoon before heading to a friends wedding on St. John

 

The view from our villa's porch at sunrise... ahhhh

Watch out for iguanas!! You could only get to our resort by boat or helicopter... so lots of iguanas safe from cars.

 

We snorkled into The Baths, so I don't have any pictures from inside... but it was pretty amazing

Happy tomorrow is the day before the weekend arrives! (ha!)

4 responses to this post.

  1. So pretty – heck, even I could use a little escape on your honeymoon! teehee

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! I’ve been feeling sicker and sicker lately – precisely why I hate winter!

    Reply

  2. Ugh…sorry about the sickness! At least you’re on the mend! And I want to jump into one of those pics. : )

    Reply

  3. well it is 96 degrees here in los angeles! yikes! kinda weird to be sweaty hot in november, but i think you would like it!

    love the honeymoon shots!

    and i hope you are feeling all better soon!!!

    Reply

  4. Oh, my goodness. That’s so awesome. You MUST feel better already just looking back at these pics, right? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

