ooooh monday

To tell the truth, I wasn’t too sad today as Monday rolled around, because I only have a 3 day work week!! Wahoo! Somehow that just makes the rest of the workweek just seem more…. do-able?  I am heading to the mountains with girlfriends for our annual fall trip and I am so excited!! I ended up missing out on seeing my friends on Halloween because of the sick Mr. Zipper and because I had a bit of a cold myself, which was the suck.  However, it does make this weekend even more exciting.  We are planning on a little hike with cheese and wine at the top of our hike and a trip into Blowing Rock, along with outlet shopping.  BE STILL MY BEATING HEART.

(Side note.  I may have also been more energetic this Monday than usual, because I went to bed at 9pm last night.  I blame daylight savings.  Or myself for being a loser.)

This past weekend was incredibly relaxing as well (see 9pm bedtime).  J and I just took it easy Friday night. We went out and grabbed some Mexican, then came back had some winter beers, made a fire and watched The Girl Who Played with Fire.  (Which I can’t watch or read now without thinking about Mayra!)  Then Sat we went to Raleigh to see my sister and did more relaxing and caught up with this season of Dexter, courtesy of her DVR 🙂 (Thanks S!)

Our awesome weekend of boringness:

J and Mr. Zipper being adorable

Yay for fires when its cold outside!

And a little drinkie to keep us warm too 🙂

And one more thing…. since its November… today I am thankful for my 2 little sisters.  They are amazing and I love them so very much!! They have both have matured so much over the last couple of years, they constantly amaze me.  I feel so lucky to be a person who can feel comfortable knowing they have siblings that would be there for them no matter what! Love you S and H!

3 responses to this post.

  1. ahh ha i love it!!! well what can i say…i’m an advocate of all things lisbeth salander. aren’t the movie/books so freaking good?! i’m so obsessed. sounds like your weekend was just fantastic 🙂

    Reply

  2. Awww, doggy and the boy! I love it! I’m glad that you had a relaxing weekend and that you’re going to have a short week, too! Have a fun trip!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Hannah on November 10, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    OH HEY you’re the best too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

