OH MY GOD!!

You all may remember the Double Rainbow video....

Well last week I saw something that would have blown double rainbow man’s mind (even more).  I saw a double rainbow IN A SUNSET.  Seriously, it was pretty ahhh-mazing.  There were torrential downpours all afternoon that suddenly stopped.  I went outside and happened to catch this rainbow in the middle of a bright pink sunset.  It only lasted about 5 minutes, so I feel pretty fortunate to have caught a glimpse.  Nature can be pretty amazing sometimes – just like Mr. Double Rainbow Man has taught us.

My camera and photography does not do it justice

Its the little things, right? The entire world was bathed in pink light for a few minutes....

Today I am thankful for my health.  Having a little bout with a sore throat and cough last week reminded me how lucky I am to be healthy.  I had a lot of health issues when I was younger (related to asthma) and am incredibly lucky to have grown into such a healthy, happy adult.

Happy Tuesday!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Hannah on November 9, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    a couple weeks ago i was driving home and saw a rainbow in a cloud… like the cloud was rainbow colored but shaped like a cloud and not a rainbow… it was really cool

    Reply

  2. How gorgeous is that??? Wow!

    Reply

  3. Posted by patina on November 10, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Just beautiful…. and a perfect reminder of the beauty that comes after the storm in our personal lives if we just look for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

