christmas cookies!!

Anyone who has been reading my blog for awhile knows that I love to cook!! I delight in making delicious dinners and trying out new recipes… however, I am limited to cooking and I am afraid I have not expanded my horizons into baking and honestly, I am a bit intimidated by it.  So I have made a promise to myself that I WILL expand into the world of baking and sweets… starting TODAY!

(Well yesterday actually, but its all the same.)  Last night I made some delicious chocolate cookies with toffee and walnut chunks.  Click here for the recipe I used.   I was super pleased with how they turned out… Next time though, I will add 2 or 3 additional Heath bars and take out the nuts completely.  I love Toffee!!!  Its one of those strange things my palate had developed a taste for as I’ve gotten older.

I have to admit the baking got prettttty messy, but it was a lot of fun and I think as I do it more its something that I can become more efficient with.  I am promising myself that I am going to try to make something sweet at least every other week in order to expand my culinary expertise.  I’ll keep you updated on how it goes, I’m pretty excited!!

Mixin' it up!

Making these was the really messy part

15 minutes later - Nom nom nom

Ridiculously decadent pre-bedtime snack 🙂

Happy Monday muffins!

3 responses to this post.

  1. yummo! i don’t eat a lot of sweets but i do love me some cookies. they always get me!

    Reply

  2. yum yum YUM!!! i want these!!!!

    Reply

  3. Those look excellent! I can’t wait to start my baking this weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

