thankful thursday.

november always makes me feel super grateful because i take the time to really count my blessings.  i’ve realized that taking the time to consciously think about things that are important to me and being thankful for them is something that generally improves life quality… sooo… i am going to try to start doing thankful thursdays.

this week i am especially thankful for my dearest mom.  she is brilliant, funny, a wonderful friend, a rolemodel, incredibly forgiving, has the best advice and i am so so so lucky to have the relationship i do with her.  of course i am biased, but i think it is a pretty rare and amazing type of relationship.  i love you mom!! (and it was her bday yesterday, so wish her happy bday!)

at my bridal luncheon. best mom in the world.

 

Happy almost weekend! What are you thankful for this week?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by patina on December 10, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Your mom is beautiful and so are you. I lost my mom when I was 13, but I’m still thankful for the time I had with her.

    Reply

  2. Such a sweet post 🙂 Happy birthday mom!

    Reply

Leave a comment