easy peasy dessert all for meeee-sy.

Well not really.  If I ate all of this dessert I would gain even more unnecessary holiday weight.  I think this year has been the first year where I am actually concerned about the fact that I gained weight over the holidays.  Probably because its the first time my pants were significantly tighter post-Christmas.  Damn you late 20’s.

Anywho, these little morsels of deliciousness may have been part of the cause of this burgeoning belly, but they were so worth it.  I stole this recipe from Melissa at for the love.  I’ve had it bookmarked for awhile, but I finally whipped some up and between the ease of the recipe and the deliciousness, they are so worth it.   I would highly recommend for a party where you wanted to take an easy portable dessert…

Without further ado, oreo cheesecake cupcakes, do it!

 

mmmm I cant hardly wait
And so I did not wait. I ate it before it cooled. Scrumptious. Then I ate many more. Still delicious.

And thats that.  Happy Wednesday! We’re more than half way to the weekend! Weeeee!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by patina on January 5, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    My pants are tighter, too. Glad we have a few more months of winter to shed the extra pounds before spring.

    Reply

  2. I doubt I could do this, even if it is easy. I suck in the kitchen. With.Everything.

    xoxo.
    http://glamkittenslitterbox.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  3. if i liked cupcakes, i’d be all over these. i have a sick obsession with oreo cookies. i once ate a whole box by myself. luckily i was 12 and had the metabolism of lance armstrong.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Hannah on January 6, 2011 at 9:41 am

    they are soooooo good! and i don’t like cupcakes too much either!

    Reply

  5. OMG, lady, I am addicted to anything Oreo – those look soooo goood!

    Reply

  6. I love oreos and I love cheesecake so I will definitely have to try out this recipe!

    Reply

  7. They do look really really good.

    Reply

  8. Ahhh we made those a few months ago – they are DELISH!!! haha I’m drooling for one now!

    Reply

  9. yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!

    xoxo
    b

    Reply

  10. So glad you liked them! They are pretty delish – and so easy to make!

    Reply

  11. OoOoh.. these look really good. I’ve been looking for something yummy to make, maybe I’ll try these! xx Sprinkles in Springs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

