some ‘splainin to do

I didn’t end up going to NYC this weekend with the hubs like we had planned, it seemed like the fates were conspiring against us.  He had a 25 page paper due this week and my parents had to put our family dog that we’ve had for 15 years to sleep.

I’ve been thinking about writing a post about our little Raven and how much she meant to me since Saturday, but I just don’t really know what I want to say.   Its hard to write about her, she has been part of our life for so long… I mean, we’ve had the little beast since I was in middle school.  I can remember in my angsty highschool days boohooing about perceived wrongs against me, hugging the dog and firmly believing she was the only one on my side.

I am sad that we didn’t get to go New York this week, but it is going to be there forever and hopefully we can go later this year.  I am glad I got to go to my parents and say goodbye to such a wonderful, loving pups and that I was able to be there for my mom as well.  (Love you, Mom!)

You will be forever missed little Ravie.  All dogs go to heaven.

Goodbye little muffin.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh gosh, I am so sorry.

    Our family dog is sick, too, and this has been weighing on my mind as well.

    Reply

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that! Losing a dog is so hard.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

