yay for friday!

What started as a cold, rainy day with gale force winds has turned into a blissful spring evening.  Its a little sad how strongly the weather dictates my life, but what can I say – thats just the way it is.

Tonight J and I are taking it easy, but he is cooking dinner for me, hoorah!  Delicious pasta, you will be MINE!  I am pretty excited to hang out with him and cuddle with Mr. Zipper (who is freshly bathed, THANK GOD, cause he was smelling fierce.)

What awesome plans do you have for the weekend?

Evidently Zipper cannot fit his tongue and a bone in his mouth at the same time. Special little pups. HAPPY FRIDAY!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Yay, I’m glad someone else gets it. It was really funny. Have a great weekend (and evening). It was really nice here tonight also, so I went for a bike ride. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by patina on February 25, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    Thank you so much for you kind words and for following my blog. You are so sweet. I hope you have a fabulous weekend. I’ll be spending it with my boyfriend and getting some rest.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Hannah on February 25, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Zipper is so hilarious. I miss that little fatty

    Reply

  4. Mr. Zipper is adorable! What a cute picture!

    Reply

  5. um, MR. ZIPPER IS THE CUTEST THING ON EARTH! and i bet he likes pasta! and so do i! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

