Pick an item to remix

As I mentioned earlier, I am participating in the 21 day challenge.  I am going to be a day or two behind on posting, but considering school workdays started this week, I feel pretty proud to be accomplishing anything at all right now, while also getting back in the groove of school.

The Day 1 challenge was to pick an item to remix.  I sort of copped out and picked my khaki bermuda shorts.  I would like to have picked something a little more strange and bold, but with this challenge coinciding with the first few weeks of school, I needed a wardrobe staple that I could do dirty work in.  (Like unpack my classroom and deal with 100 degree heat.)

I paired my shorts with a sheer teal shirt for my day at work, and I have to admit I love this blouse because it always gets my lots of compliments.  Also, please forgive the sub-par pictures, I dropped my camera on its lens, so we’re stuck with phone pics. Boo hiss.

Shirt ~ Mossimo.Target, Shorts ~ Gap, Shoes ~ Merona.Target

3 responses to this post.

  1. That shirt is SO pretty. And I don’t blame you for picking an easy remix item. I was tempted to go with a simple black skirt but decided since it was my challenge I should probably push myself a bit more. I love basics though!

    Reply

  2. Good luck with the 21 Day Challenge!!!

    Reply

  3. […] outfit also has a second remix of my shorts from Day 1. Woo! 2/3 of the way there! Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

