It doesn’t matter who’s wrong or who’s right…

Just Belt it, Belt It. I don’t know why the words Belt It immediately make me think of Michael Jackson, but its true.  So now Beat It is stuck in my head and probably in yours.  You’re welcome.

For Day 5 of the 21 Day Challenge I had to incorporate a belt.  Unfortunately since getting married last summer, I’ve gained quite a few pounds (BOOOOOO!) so this is one of the only belts I have that still fits.  I am pretty embarrassed that  I just admitted that to the internet.  Umm yea.  So anyhow, I wore this to go see Harry Potter with J.  (Finally!)  I told him he couldn’t avoid going with me any longer because I was afraid I wouldn’t get to see it in theaters.  And then I would pout at him. This is the only reason I am wearing jeans, because we were in the movie theater where it gets cold.  Because, believe me, it is still hotter than Satan’s armpit here in Eastern NC.

Without further ado, an outfit (with a belt!):

Top ~ anthro, Necklace ~ Wedding gift from my grandmother, Jeans ~ Wiliam Rast, Sandals ~ Dansko (they are awesome comfy!)

I hope you also enjoyed the sock in the picture. I rip my shoes and socks off by the door as soon as I get home from the gym, because I am disgusting.  And then I evidently leave them where they fall, also disgusting.  And classy.  Based on this post I am having confession Sunday.  Hmm. I am going to sign off now before I admit to anything else incriminating. Hope you had a great weekend!

One response to this post.

  1. I totally don’t wear belts enough! Love the stripes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

